The importance of anchor text in backlinks

No Comments

The importance of the anchor text versus a linking strategy. Backlinks are a big part of the search engine algorithm. When launching a link campaign, it is essential that external sites use the appropriate keywords and terms in the anchor text.

Almost always, candidate links will use the company name as anchor text. This does not provide any type of description of the target company's products or services. Sure, it's a great branding tool, but it's usually not necessary. In most cases, companies already rank very high (if not first) for searches that incorporate their brand.

Here is an example using the fictitious company "Acme Plumbing Supplies":

Most people will simply link using the words "Acme". That's okay, but it doesn't describe the company's products or services or provide context. By adding the word "plumbing" or the term "plumbing supplies" (i.e. "Acme Plumbing" or "Acme Plumbing Supplies"), you may be able to generate additional traffic that may not have otherwise reached the corporate site.

This is author biographical info, that can be used to tell more about you, your iterests, background and experience. You can change it on Admin > Users > Your Profile > Biographical Info page."

About us and this blog

We are a digital marketing company focused on helping our clients achieve great results in several key areas.

Request a free quote

We offer professional SEO services that help websites dramatically increase their organic search score to compete for top rankings even when dealing with highly competitive keywords.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Learn more on our blog

See all messages

Leave a Comment

L’importance du texte d’ancrage dans les liens arrières

No Comments

On ne saurait trop insister sur l’importance du texte d’ancrage par rapport à une stratégie de liaison. Les liens arrières sont une grande partie de l’algorithme des moteurs de recherche. Lors du lancement d’une campagne de liens, il est essentiel que les sites externes utilisent les mots-clés et les termes appropriés dans le texte de l’ancre.

Presque toujours, les liens entre les candidats utiliseront le nom de l’entreprise comme texte d’ancrage. Ceci ne fournit aucun type de description des produits ou services de la société cible. Bien sûr, c’est un excellent outil de promotion de l’image de marque, mais ce n’est généralement pas nécessaire. Dans la plupart des cas, les entreprises occupent déjà un rang très élevé (sinon le premier) pour les recherches qui intègrent leur marque.

Voici un exemple utilisant la compagnie fictive « Acme Plumbing Supplies » :

La plupart des gens lieront simplement en utilisant les termes « Acme ». Ce n’est pas grave, mais il ne décrit pas les produits ou services de l’entreprise, ni ne fournit de contexte. En ajoutant le mot « plomberie » ou le terme « fournitures de plomberie » (c.-à-d. « Acme Plumbing » ou « Acme Plumbing Supplies »), vous pourriez être en mesure de générer un trafic supplémentaire qui n’aurait peut-être pas autrement atteint le site corporatif.

This is author biographical info, that can be used to tell more about you, your iterests, background and experience. You can change it on Admin > Users > Your Profile > Biographical Info page."

À propos de nous et de ce blog

Nous sommes une société de marketing numérique dont l'objectif est d'aider nos clients à obtenir d'excellents résultats dans plusieurs domaines clés.

Demander un devis gratuit

Nous offrons des services professionnels de référencement qui aident les sites Web à augmenter considérablement leur score de recherche organique afin de rivaliser pour les meilleurs classements même lorsqu'il s'agit de mots-clés hautement compétitifs.

S'abonner à notre newsletter!

En savoir plus sur notre blog

Voir tous les messages